Daily Prompt: A Source of Anxiety

Anxiety

 

Mid-December can be quite a stressful time of year. For many of us it’s a time of financial struggle. As the fiscal year comes to a close, stress in the work place is at its peak and shopping for gifts or preparing for a holiday trip can put extra strain on your wallet. Meanwhile the shortening days only seem to make things worse.

But for the millions of students out there, the holiday season means only one thing: EXAMS! This is my first winter since finishing school, but many of my friends are currently in full-on study mode and the memories of all-night cram sessions are still fresh in my mind. I didn’t mind the late nights, though. All I needed was a strong cup of coffee and my noise-cancelling headphones and I’d be good to go.
Good luck on your finals everyone!

 

5 Replies to “Daily Prompt: A Source of Anxiety”

Leave a Reply

