WPC: Hockey in the Community

ChaletRinkSwing at NightPlayground at Night

 

This week’s photo challenge was community.Β For this challenge I went out to the local park to take pictures of the skating rink at night. Night time photography is not one of my strong suits so I thought I’d use this opportunity to challenge myself and get some practice at it. When I got there, I noticed that the playground looked pretty cool all lit up, so I snapped some pictures of it, too.
The skating rink, to me, is the perfect representation of community. It’s where the whole neighbourhood goes to have fun, get some exercise, and enjoy the thing we all have in common: our love of hockey.

I hope you enjoy the photos!

 

 

One Reply to “WPC: Hockey in the Community”

Leave a Reply

