Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective

Perspective

In order to take interesting pictures it’s important to look at things from different perspectives. This ensures that your pictures are original and will set you apart from other photographers. That’s the theme of this week’s challenge. My submission this week is a picture I took when I was waiting for a cab outside of a hostel in Vienna, Austria. I was bored and was experimenting with my camera and decided to do something a little different and point the lens down. I noticed the butt of a cigarette in between a crack in the rocks and photographed it. I’m glad I did because this is one of my favourite pictures. There is really nothing special about it, but to me it stands out because it is just so different. The close up shot with a wide-angle lens distorts the image making the small blades of grass seem like large plants next to big stone structures which adds another layer of intrigue to it.

15 Replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective”

Leave a Reply

